The New port Arms

customer reviews

Lovely roast dinner, and really welcoming staff!

Lovely roast dinner, and really welcoming staff! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Kayleighh, Google 22 April 2019

Food was good and service excellent.

Very friendly staff. Food was good and service excellent.

Sue, Facebook, 20 April 2019

Glorious sunshine in beautiful surroundings

Moules Mariniere to perfection and a pint of cold cider in the glorious sunshine in beautiful surroundings. Would highly recommend.

Kath, Facebook, 18 April 2019

Highly recommended

Highly recommended, lovely friendly staff and amazing food cooked by a 5* chef.

Melissa, Facebook, 5 April 2019

Wonderful food and staff.

Wonderful food and staff. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Catherine, Google, 1 April 2019

Giving southwick the great pub/restaurant it needs!

I heard that the venue had been taken over and immediately looked at the photos and menu. After being tempted I took my family there today for mother’s day. Atmosphere was excellent, food was excellent, staff were excellent. Congratulations New Port Arms on giving southwick the great pub/restaurant it needs! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Owen, Google, 1 April 2019

Beautiful views and friendly staff.

Beautiful views and friendly staff. Thank you for making my birthday a memorable one. 

Nicola, Facebook, 31 March 2019

Thoroughly recommended.

Lovely mother's day Roast dinner overlooking the boats, staff were really friendly. Thoroughly recommended. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Alex, Google, 31 March 2019

First time but definitely not the last.

First time here and at short notice we were a party of seven and fitted in for Mothers’ Day lunch. First time but definitely not the last. Food was delicious. Thank you to owners and staff.

Kate, Facebook, 31 March 2019

Thank you.

Amazing Sunday roast for Mothers’ Day. Friendly welcoming staff. Thank you. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Christine, Google, 31 March 2019

The best hidden gem on the South Coast.

Perfect relaxing place, you feel like you’re on holiday in the Mediterranean. It’s classy yet friendly family vibe. The best hidden gem on the South Coast.

Natalie, Facebook, 30 March 2019

Good location, nice staff, good food.

Good location, nice staff, good food.

Sue, Facebook, 30 March 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About time. We look forward to a summer of fun in the sun. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Sam, Google, 30 March 2019

Best roast I have had for a long time

This is the best roast I have had for a long time, staff were really helpful and nice, the setting is really great has a lovely lot of seating outside, we were upstairs and it was very pleasant and clean, the kids enjoyed their roast at half the price and there was plenty as there was on the adult plates, was very pleased to see that dogs were allowed in and are also allowed to sit with you whilst you are eating which was great. Would highly recommend this place. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Val, Google, 29 March 2019

Booked to come back

Had my first experience here today for lunch and I highly recommend it, great food, friendly staff who couldn’t help enough and fantastic views. Loved it so much have booked to come back Sunday.

Zoe, Facebook, 19 March 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great food and beer. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Teana, Google, 17 March 2019

Exceptional customer service

Excellent venue, fab food and exceptional customer service xxx

Ruth, Facebook, 14 March 2019

Lovely, lovely genuine people

Lovely, lovely, genuine people ....nothing too much trouble. We had a private party there at the weekend ....food and staff great!

Sue Fox, Party Organiser, March 2019

Lovely, friendly staff.

Nice relaxed atmosphere and reasonably priced. Will be going again.

Georgina, Facebook, 10 March 2019

Would highly recommend.

Fantastic food today at The New Port Arms. We were a party of 28 and everything was run like clockwork. Friendly and efficient staff, fantastic food and great location. Would highly recommend.

Louise, Facebook, 10 March 2019

Incredible Sunday roast!

We popped in this afternoon, place looked great, friendly and attentive staff and amazing roast def the best I’ve had

Dave, Facebook, 3 March 2019

Great Sunday roast.

We had the beef and it was amazing. Big plate full with home made yorkshire and good mix of vegetables. Very friendly and helpful staff. All in all, a very enjoyable experience. Sharon and the team at the New Port Arms are a great addition to Southwick. Will definitely be visiting again soon. Xx

Niki, Facebook, 3 March 2019

Will definitely be going back soon

Popped in for a shift pint with a friend. Good selection of drinks, lovely friendly atmosphere, and decor inside and out. 

Emma, Facebook, 10 March 2019

Great food, outside area was nice

Great food, outside area was nice. Owner was lovely. Will definitely going back for summer cocktails 😄

Pavine, Facebook, 2 March 2019

Lovely little place.

Lovely little place. What a find 😍 and the food is superb. Looking forward to popping back in summer.

***** 5 Stars

Matthew, Google, 2 March 2019

Outside area was unique.

Great food. Bar staff friendly.

***** 5 Stars

Pav, Google, 2 March 2019

Would recommend!


We had the £5 sandwiches, on home made bread, really tasty! Great value and friendly atmosphere. Would recommend!

Verity, Facebook, 1 March 2019

Friendly staff and a great ambience.

Great outside space, quay side, watching swans in the sunshine with cold beer and a very tasty Sunday roast. Friendly staff and a great ambience.

John, Facebook, 25 February 2019

Fantastic place.

Fantastic place, fantastic staff and lovely food.

Jennifer, Facebook, 24 February 2019

Very inviting.

Very well run, and very inviting, a good choice of alcoholic drinks , coffee and nice food menu with sensible portions, and very importantly friendly staff.

Michael, Facebook, 25 February 2019

Great roast.

Great roast and as we where the first to have the roast today I got a photo, reserved us a table, staff are really friendly and helpful..... and I must say all 5 of us just couldn’t finish it off as it was so large.

Michelle, Facebook, 24 February 2019

Great bar and lovely atmosphere.

Excellent food and friendly staff. Great bar and lovely atmosphere.

Aine, Facebook, 24 February 2019

Amazing food.

Very welcoming atmosphere, amazing food. Good for both meat eaters and Vegetarians.  Outside seating is unique and well designed. Met the owner lovely lady and very accommodating.

Sharon, Facebook, 2 March 2019

This pub is what Southwick has been waiting for for a very long time!

The roast beef was absolutely delicious!!! The best local roast I’ve had in years. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. This pub is what Southwick has been waiting for for a very long time!

Fritha, Facebook, 24 February 2019

Can't wait for summer on the terrace.

Really happy with what Sharon is doing and has done with this place. It's now clean, redecorated and they are doing their utmost to please their customers. The food produced by Matt in the kitchen is definitely the best in the area. The staff are friendly and attentive. Can't wait for summer on the terrace eating and drinking in the sun.

Nick, Facebook, 7 March 2019

The New Port Arms is definitely the place to go.

The New Port Arms is definitely the place to go. Food beautifully cooked. Atmosphere great. Lovely Sharon. Thank you.👍🍷🍽

Margaret, Facebook, 25 February 2019

10/10

opening day today. wow what a transformation. clean bright and beautiful. friendly staff amazing menu , fantastic coffee. great view/ setting. Sharon has out done herself. This is going to be the place to be this summer. 10/10.

Wayne, Facebook, 23 February 2019

Will definitely be returning.

Lovely atmosphere, food and the bloody mary ketchup was amazing... Will definitely be returning.

Charlie, Facebook, 3 March 2019

Check it out people.

Wow what a lovely refurb and great pub this is! Had a pint in the sun on the upstairs balcony on Tuesday in the sun, loved it. Great menu too. Check it out people.

Jules, Facebook, 28 February 2019

Lovely location.

Lovely location and chilled atmosphere.

Donna, Facebook, 24 February 2019

Lovely atmosphere and cool owner!

Lovely atmosphere and cool owner!

Walter, Facebook, 25 February 2019

Lovely little pub.

Lovely little pub with good, well priced food! Vegan options if you want... looking forward to summer sessions here.

Lauren, Facebook, 27 February 2019

Brilliant highly recommend this venue.

Brilliant highly recommend this venue.

Derek, Facebook, 23 February 2019

The food is out of this world.

Lovely little place and the food is out of this world.

Matt, Facebook, 2 March 2019

🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

Sharon and the team are welcoming and friendly. Taking time to chat and relax in The New Port Arms  🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 

Rod, Facebook, 10 March 2019